Black Hawk #11 AF & AM %Dave King 6248 E 123rd Dr Brighton, CO 80602

Black Hawk Lodge #11 A.F. & A.M. Chartered October 1866



Regular Stated Meetings Held 2nd & 4th Thursdays of each Month at 7:00PM Friendship – Schiller Lodge 4625 Morrison Road Denver, Colorado

Schedule for February 2024

February 8th, 2024
Dinner & Stated Meeting

<u>Ladies and Guests are Welcome for</u> <u>Dinner and Bingo</u>

> Dinner @ 6:00 PM Lodge Opens @ 7:00 pm

RSVP on OLP or to Dave King at OldAspirant @gmail.com or 303-570-2651 by 6:00am Feb 1st.

February 22nd, 2024 Lodge Opens @ 7:00 PM

Practice available on "off" Thursdays unless otherwise indicated. Brethren standing on any degree are always welcome.

Various degree work will be done as needed. Any Brother that needs transportation to the Lodge, please call any Lodge Officer -- we will see to it that you can attend the Lodge meeting.

PAST MASTERS OF THE RECENT YEARS

Slaughaupt 1968

John Souther 1969 Samuel Ivie 1970 Cecil Bolich 1971 Andrew Krodhen 1972 Donald Evans 1973 Cecil Bolich 1974 Robert Brently 1975 Richard Conn 1976 Donald Sherriff 1977 James V. Quinn 1978 James V. Quinn 1979 Jerry L. Fenimore 1980 Donald Sherriff 1981 Jerry L. Fenimore 1982 Jerry L. Fenimore 1983 Alon Sanders 1984 William Tregay, Jr. 1985 William Tregay, Jr. 1986 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1987 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1988 William Tregay, Jr. 1989 William Tregay, Jr. 1990 Robert Brantley 1991 Cecil Bolich 1992 Robert Brantley 1993 Robert Brantley 1994 Glenn E. Smiley 1995 Gardner Sanford 1996 Howard Fling 1997 William Lloyd 1998 William Lloyd 1999 William Lloyd 2000 William Llovd 2001 Randall Ansley 2002 Mirl Fowler 2003 Glen W. Newton 2004 William Lloyd 2005 Roberto Mandoza 2006 Jurgen Hartman 2007 John Fiegler 2008 Julian Newton 2009 Brian Fowler 2010 Mark Ralston 2011 Michael Rowan 2012 Charles Watts 2013 Charles Watts 2014 Robert Salazar 2015 Gregory D. Koenig 2016 Karl Koenig 2017 Mark Ralston 2018 John Culp 2019 Edgar Sisk 2020 Edgar Sisk 2021 Lawrence E. Schaufler 2022 Kevin Ksiser 2023

Master's Message

Greetings, Brethren and Happy New Year!

Once again, please accept my most sincere appreciation for your confidence in me and our outstanding officer line for the 2024 Masonic year. A special thanks goes to "Always" Right Worshipful and Honorary Past Grand Master Jerry Fenimore for his great work installing the officers, and to Worshipful Brothers Joe Magoffin and Grover Sardeson for performing the duties of Installing Marshall and Installing Chaplain, respectively.

Congratulations are in order to Brother Jerry on the special honor conferred on him last week at the Grand Lodge Communication in Grand Junction. He is now an Honorary Past Grand Master.

Congratulations and thanks, Brother Jerry for all you do for Masonry! Brother Junior Warden Grady Carter, Jerry and I represented you at the Grand Lodge meeting. As always, it was a great weekend filled with Brotherhood and renewal of acquaintances. As to the business, only two of the proposals passed – the resolution for RWB Jerry and another that clarifies who may sign a proposal for chartering a new lodge.

We are looking forward to a great year for the Brothers of Black Hawk Lodge #11. Plans are beginning to come together for a special family event during the summer when the Lodge is dark.

We are tentatively planning a joint communication with Central #6 and Harmony #61 on Thursday, April 11 at the Eastern Star Memorial Retirement Campus. This is our regular meeting night and our ladies are invited. Most Worshipful Grand Master Dave Reynolds will attend and will present 50-year awards to three Masons currently living at the ESMRC. Please plan to attend.

We hope to see you next week on Thursday, February 8 for our regular stated communication. We will be serving dinner at 6 and Lodge will open at 7. Ladies are encouraged to attend and enjoy the evening. Again, Brothers – Thank You and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely & Fraternally,

Danny Tomlinson, PM

February Birthdays

William Tregay Jr 02, Donald Sichterman 02, Kevin Hintz 03, Bruce Snelson 05, James Bobick 05, Clinton Dexter 08, Charles Watts 10, Marvin Feldman 11, Michael Ihlenburg 12, Robert Fling 16, Robert Omer 16, Harold Potter 19, Kenneth Johnson 22, Ian Hughes 22, John McKnight 23, Max Rommerdahl 24, Fred Runyan III 28

Passed Away

WB Rockley Roger Stene 12/24/23
WB Gene Edgar Rodaway 05/31/2020

Door Prize Drawings for 2024

Black Hawk had 4 winning tickets in the 2023 El Jebel Sportsman Raffle each ticket is good for a gift certificate at Bass Pro/Cabela's valued from \$400 to \$600. These tickets will be awarded as door prizes for members attending stated meetings.

2024 Officers

Worshipful Master

Danny Tomlinson

303.638.6509 dtomlinson@msn.com

<u>Senior Warden</u> Brian Fowler

720.231.4358 bfowler97@gmail.com

Junior Warden

Grady Carter

303.324.5266 gckc23@gmail.com

Treasurer

Jerry Fenimore

303.971.0738 jerryfenimore@comcast.net

Secretary David King

303.570.2651 OldAspirant37@gmail.com

Senior Deacon

John Culp

614.579.3763 culpjohnd@gmail.com

Junior Deacon Greg Koenig

720.252.9300 gregk78910@gmail.com

Senior Steward David Bonham

303.364.6841 davidebonham@gmail.com

Junior Steward Todd Ruloph

318.201.7941 coachtodd72@gmail.com

Chaplain

Lee "Hoss" Monsebroten

303.550.8700 leeslake@gmail.com

Marshal Ron Williamson

303.668.2072 ron_n_robin@msn.com

<u>Tiler</u>

Jerry R. Rice

303.279.7070 <u>jrice279@aol.com</u>

If you wish to receive the Trestleboard and communications via email contact Dave King OldAspirant37@gmail.com

Standing Committees

Finance Committee

Danny Tomlinson, Brian Fowler, Grady Carter (Advisors) Jerry Fenimore, Grover Sardeson

Welfare Committee

Danny Tomlinson, Brian Fowler, Grady Carter, Jerry Fenimore

Grievance Committee

Brian Fowler, Kevin Kaiser, Karl Hinkle

Posting Committee

John Culp, Greg Koenig, Scott Bates

Cemetery Committee

Danny Tomlinson

Special Committees

Electronic Communications/Webmaster

Dave King

Entertainment/Dinner

Grady Carter, Mark Ralston, Kevin Kaiser

Masonic Education

Lawrence Schaufler, John Culp, Todd Ruloph

Investigation Committee

Bob Stretch, Ed Sisk, Ron Williamson

Refreshments (non-dinner nights)

Jerry Rice

Scholarship Committee

Jerry Fenimore, Mark Ralston, Greg Koenig

Trestleboard

Dave King

Other Appointments

Director of the Work: Scott Bates

Funerals: Chuck Watts

Investments: Jerry Fenimore

Preparation Room: Jerry Rice

Prompter: Dave King

Temple Board:

Jerry Fenimore, John Culp, Mark Ralston

If you are interested in serving in any Committee position, please contact the Worshipful Master.

Please contact the Lodge Secretary Dave King if you have not paid your dues.

Dues are \$ 103.00 per Capita + \$ 2.00 Lodge Dues; Please remit to the Lodge Secretary