Black Hawk Lodge #11 A.F.&A.M. Chartered October 1866



Regularly Stated Meetings Held 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7pm Friendship-Schiller Lodge 4625 Morrison Road Denver, CO

# Schedule January 2014

February 13, 2013 Regular Communication 7pm Dinner 6pm Bingo for the Ladies

February 27, 2013 Regular Communication 7pm

Brethren standing on any degree are always welcome. Various degree work will be done as needed.

Any Brother who needs a ride to lodge, please call the Worshipful Master at 303-324-8090

# Master's Message

# Greetings Brethren,

We will have updates from the Grand Lodge sessions at our next Communication.

As I mentioned in the January Trestle Board, we have a busy first part of the Masonic year for degree work. Mr. Chris Pullman will be conferred the Entered Apprentice degree, and Brother Sean Kelly will be conferred the Fellow Craft degree. We also have Brothers in final preparations for standing the Fellow Craft proficiency, with the Master Mason degree soon to follow.

I task all officers in line to study the ritual work and study for the two chairs in front of them. We will begin to conduct practices on off-communication nights after Grand Lodge sessions. As always, any Brothers who have the time and would like to participate are always invited. The first practice will be for the Entered Apprentice degree with WB Karl Koenig as Director of the Work.

Our next Communication will be February 13<sup>th</sup>. Dinner by WB/Chef Mark Ralston will be beef brisket. Please bring the ladies and potential candidates.

I look forward to seeing the Brethren and families.

Respectfully and Fraternally, *Chuck Watts, WM* 

# February Birthday Wishes for

Gary S. Loberg	February 1
William J. Tregay, Jr.	February 2
Howard C. Fling	February 5
James Clark Bobick	February 5
Michael Lee McClure	February 5
Clint Dexter	February 8
Charles E. Watts	February 10
Marvin A. Feldman	February 11
Michael Ihlenburg	February 12
Norman L. Hoff	February 16
Robert Glenn Omar	February 16
DeVerne Lehman	February 16
William J. Lloyd	February 19
Edwin Harned	February 19
Harold O. Potter	February 19
Shaun Kelly	February 27
Fred Runyan III	February 28

Each Mason is requested to tell his wife, sons or daughters, or other member of his immediate family of his Masonic connections. Ask them to notify the Secretary of the Lodge in the event that he is called away by death.

Also, any that are in the hospital, PLEASE CALL ANY OFFICER

# **2014 Officers**

## WORSHIPFUL MASTER

 Charles Watts
 watts15996@comcast.net

 15996 E. Iliff Pl., Aurora, CO 80013
 303-324-8090

#### SENIOR WARDEN

 Bob Salazar

 2796 S Benton St, Denver, CO 80227
 303-598-2343

#### JUNIOR WARDEN

Karl W Koenigkkoenig35@qmail.com1209 S Brentwood St, Lakewood, CO80232303-325-3436

## TREASURER

Jerry L. Fenimore jerryfenimore@comcast.net 82 Brookhaven Dr., Littleton, CO 80123 303-971-0738

#### SECRETARY

Glenn E. Smiley eljebelkop@aol.com 1465 S. Fenton St., Lakewood, CO 80232 303-935-0568

## SENIOR DEACON

 Mark Ralston
 mwr5588@yahoo.com

 1643 So. Everett St., Lakewood, CO
 80232
 303-987-1236

#### JUNIOR DEACON

Wayne Mulroywaynej0903@hotmail.com76 S Flower St, Lakewood, CO80226303-462-0346

#### SENIOR STEWARD

Roberto MendozaNEED EMAIL.com10014 Alcott St, Denver, CO 80221303-465-6358

#### JUNIOR STEWARD

Garland Dickinson gdickinson@ogengineers.com 8680 W Boxer Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227 303-901-2437

## CHAPLAIN

Brian FowlerBfowler97@gmail.com1948 E 114th Ave, Northglenn, CO80233720-231-4358

# MARSHAL

Vacant

## TILER

Jerry Rice 341 Gregory Dr., Golden, CO 80403 jrice279@aol.com 303-279-7070

If you wish to receive updates via email contact Dave King - staff\_dude@yahoo.com

# Committees

# **Standing Committees**

## FINANCE RECOMMENDATIONS COMMITTEE

Jerry Fenimore, Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford

#### SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford, Glenn Smiley

# MEMBER INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE

Mark Ralston, Bob Salazar, Karl Koenig, Chuck Watts

#### BEREAVEMENT

Chuck Watts

#### ENTERTAINMENT

Eddie McGrady, Mark Ralston - Co-Chairs Chuck Watts, WM

#### TRESTLEBOARD

John Figler [DadFig1@yahoo.com]

# **Special Committees**

Director of the Work Karl Koenig Prompter Glenn Smiley Funerals - Chuck Watts Masonic Education Public Schools Investments - Jerry Fenimore Preparation Refreshments (non-Dinner nights) - Karl Koenig Electronic Communications/Webmaster - David King

If you are interested in serving in any open committee position, please contact the Worshipful Master

Please contact Lodge Secretary Glenn Smiley if you have not yet paid your dues

Dues are \$48.00, please forward to the Lodge Secretary, Glenn Smiley.

# **Past Masters**

Chase Withrow 1866 1867 Harper Orahood Harper Orahood 1868 I. W. Nesmith 1869 Harper Orahood 1870 George Congden 1871 Harper Orahood 1872 Harper Orahood 1873 Harper Orahood 1874 William Fullertom 1875 John Ballard 1876 John Boylan 1877 John Ballard 1878 Harper Orahood 1879 James McCrog 1880 James McCrog 1881 John Harland 1882 William Rust 1883 P.B. Wright 1884 N.C. Hanson 1885 Ed Hughes 1886 Ed Hughes 1887 lames Richards 1888 James Richards 1889 Alex Taylor 1890 James Richards 1891 James Richards 1892 James Richards 1893 lames Richards 1894 James Richards 1895 1896 Ed Hughes James Richards 1897 James Richards 1898 Edwin Grenfell 1899 Harry Clark 1900 **Charles Stout** 1901 1902 John Stroehle Charles Stout 1903 John Stroehle 1904 James Seright 1905 1906 James Seright George Mathews 1907 William Monghan 1908 John Haskins 1909 John Haskins 1910 Thomas Dunstone 1911 Charles Chatfield 1912 John Eatwell 1913 George Fritz 1914 George Fritz 1915 Chase Withrow 1916 Otto Ruttkamp 1917 **Clerence Froid** 1918

William Saunders 1919 1920 George Fritz George Fritz 1921 1922 George Fritz A.M. Fairchild 1923 1924 James Richards Frances Channing 1925 Arthur Gray 1926 Arthur Gray 1927 A.M. Fairchild 1928 William Fritz 1919 Charles Klais 1930 Charles Klais 1931 1932 John Stroehle Arhtur Gray 1933 George Nelson 1934 William Stroehle 1935 George Nelson 1936 George Nelson 1937 1938 George Nelson Edwin Nelson 1939 Edwin Nelson 1940 Leo Cull 1941 William Kiter 1942 Arthur Gray 1943 Arthur Gray 1944 Walter Nelson 1945 Warren Smith 1946 Warren Smith 1947 Sterling Gilbert 1948 1949 Frank Eccker L.C.G. Lippincott 1950 William Quiner 1951 Arthur Nichols 1952 **Emory Schlick** 1953 Barney Olsen 1954 Albert Malmgren 1955 Albert Malmgren 1956 Charles Tregay 1957 Harold Huntsman 1958 1959 John Turner **Richard Farrell** 1960 **Richard Farrell** 1961 Sterling Gilbert 1962 1963 Kenneth Brown 1964 Dick Lichtenheld Perrin Wagner 1965 Alvin Malmgren 1966 Charles Grant 1967 Roy Slaughoupt 1968 John Souther 1969 1970 Samuel Ivie Cecil Bolich 1971 Andrew Krodshen 1972 1973 **Donald Evens** Cecil Bolich 1974 **Robert Brantley** 1975 **Richard Conn** 1976 Donald Sherriff 1977 James V. Quinn 1978 James V. Quinn 1979 Jerry L. Fenimore 1980 1981 Donald Sherriff Jerry L. Fenimore 1982 Jerry L. Fenimore 1983 Arlon Sanders 1984 William Tregay, Jr. 1985 William Tregay, Jr. 1986 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1987 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1988 William Tregay, Jr. 1989 William Tregay, Jr. 1990 1991 **Robert Brantley** 1992 Cecil Bolich **Robert Brantley** 1993 **Robert Brantley** 1994 Glenn E. Smiley 1995 Gardner Sanford 1996 Howard Fling 1997 William Lloyd 1998 William Lloyd 1999 William Lloyd 2000 William Lloyd 2001 Randall Ansley 2002 Mirl Fowler 2003 Glen W. Newton 2004 William Lloyd 2005 Roberto Mendoza 2006 Jurgen Hartman 2007 2008 John Figler Julian Newton 2009 2010 Brian Fowler Mark Ralston 2011 Michael P Rowan 2012 Charles Watts 2013