# Black Hawk Lodge #11 A.F.&A.M. Chartered October 1866



Regularly Stated Meetings Held 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7pm Friendship-Schiller Lodge 4625 Morrison Road Denver, CO

# Schedule March 2014

March 13, 2014
Regular Communication
7pm
Corned Beef Dinner 6pm
Bingo for the Guests

March 27, 2014 Regular Communication 7pm

Brethren standing on any degree are always welcome. Various degree work will be done as needed.

Any Brother who needs a ride to lodge, please call the Worshipful Master at 303-324-8090

## Master's Message

Happy St. Patrick's Day Brothers, The year began in high gear with proficiencies and degree work. Brother Chris Pullman was initiated on February 6<sup>th</sup> and has joined the Black Hawk Lodge #11 brotherhood. A job well done to WB Dick Mitchell and WB Wally Cooley in conferring the degree!

Brothers John Culp and James Stark stood proficiency and their hard studying was apparent as they did very well.

For those who were unable to attend our February communications, MWB Michael McMillan was elected as Grand Master for Colorado. It was a contentious issue, and took four ballots to elect MWB Mike as Grand Master. We wish him well in his year leading the Grand Lodge.

We began to conduct practices on off meeting nights last month to continue to improve our ritual work. From the Junior Warden's station to the Junior Steward, it is required you know the work for the two chairs ahead of you. You never know when a step-up may be required. We will also be conferring degrees in the foreseeable future, so now is the time to study that part of the clear text as well.

Our March dinner will be corned beef and cabbage compliments of Brother Richard and his lovely wife. Bring the ladies, family and prospective candidates for a great meal and fellowship.

Respectfully and Fraternally, Chuck Watts, WM

DUES ARE PAST DUE AND WE have a few member that have not paid their dues for 2014. Check your dues card if it isn't current please remit your dues to the secretary.

## March Birthday Wishes for

Larry G Mercer	March 1
Roy Slaughenhoupt	March 5
Richard Schmidt	March 5
Robert Mendoza	March 5
Orris White	March 7
Ralph Dougherty	March 9
Russell Melton	March 10
John Egan III	March 16
Glenn Fishel	March 20
David Cowan	March 21
Louis Colaiannia	March 27
Larry George	March 30
Warren Glover	March 31

Each Mason is requested to tell his wife, sons or daughters, or other member of his immediate family of his Masonic connections. Ask them to notify the Secretary of the Lodge in the event that he is called away by death.

Also, any that are in the hospital, PLEASE CALL ANY OFFICER

### 2014 Officers

#### WORSHIPFUL MASTER

Charles Watts watts15996@comcast.net 15996 E. Iliff Pl., Aurora, CO 80013 303-324-8090

#### SENIOR WARDEN

**Bob Salazar** 

2796 S Benton St, Denver, CO 80227 303-598-2343

#### JUNIOR WARDEN

Karl W Koenig kkoenig35@qmail.com 1209 S Brentwood St, Lakewood, CO 80232 303-325-3436

#### **TREASURER**

Jerry L. Fenimore jerryfenimore@comcast.net 82 Brookhaven Dr., Littleton, CO 80123 303-971-0738

#### **SECRETARY**

Glenn E. Smiley eljebelkop@aol.com 1465 S. Fenton St., Lakewood, CO 80232 303-935-0568

#### SENIOR DEACON

Mark Ralston mwr5588@yahoo.com 1643 So. Everett St., Lakewood, CO 80232 303-987-1236

#### JUNIOR DEACON

Wayne Mulroy waynej0903@hotmail.com 76 S Flower St, Lakewood, CO 80226 303-462-0346

### SENIOR STEWARD

Roberto Mendoza NEED EMAIL.com 10014 Alcott St, Denver, CO 80221 303-465-6358

#### JUNIOR STEWARD

Garland Dickinson gdickinson@ogengineers.com 8680 W Boxer Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227 303-901-2437

#### **CHAPLAIN**

Brian Fowler Bfowler97@gmail.com 1948 E 114th Ave, Northglenn, CO 80233 720-231-4358

#### MARSHAL

Vacant

#### **TILER**

Jerry Rice jrice279@aol.com 341 Gregory Dr., Golden, CO 80403 303-279-7070

If you wish to receive updates via email contact Dave King - staff\_dude@yahoo.com

#### Committees

## **Standing Committees**

#### FINANCE RECOMMENDATIONS COMMITTEE

Jerry Fenimore, Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford

#### SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford, Glenn Smiley

#### MEMBER INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE

Mark Ralston, Bob Salazar, Karl Koenig, Chuck Watts

#### **BEREAVEMENT**

Chuck Watts

#### **ENTERTAINMENT**

Eddie McGrady, Mark Ralston - Co-Chairs Chuck Watts, WM Roberto Mendoza, Gary Loberg, Richard Talkington

#### TRESTLEBOARD

John Figler [DadFig1@yahoo.com]

## **Special Committees**

Director of the Work

Karl Koenig
Prompter
Glenn Smiley
Funerals - Chuck Watts
Masonic Education
Public Schools
Investments - Jerry Fenimore
Preparation
Refreshments (non-Dinner nights) - Karl Koenig
Electronic Communications/Webmaster - David King

If you are interested in serving in any open committee position, please contact the Worshipful Master

Please contact Lodge Secretary Glenn Smiley if you have not yet paid your dues

Dues are \$48.00, please forward to the Lodge Secretary, Glenn Smiley.

## **Past Masters**

Chase Withrow	1866	William Saunders	1919
Harper Orahood	1867	George Fritz	1920
Harper Orahood	1868	George Fritz	1921
I. W. Nesmith	1869	George Fritz	1922
Harper Orahood	1870	A.M. Fairchild	1923
George Congden	1871	lames Richards	1924
Harper Orahood	1872	Frances Channing	1925
Harper Orahood	1873	Arthur Gray	1926
Harper Orahood	1874	Arthur Gray	1927
William Fullertom	1875	A.M. Fairchild	1928
Iohn Ballard	1876	William Fritz	1919
John Boylan	1877	Charles Klais	1930
John Ballard	1878	Charles Klais	1931
Harper Orahood	1879	John Stroehle	1932
James McCrog	1880	Arhtur Gray	1933
lames McCrog	1881	George Nelson	1934
John Harland	1882	William Stroehle	1935
William Rust	1883	George Nelson	1936
P.B. Wright	1884	George Nelson	1937
N.C. Hanson	1885	George Nelson	1938
	1886	Edwin Nelson	1939
Ed Hughes	1887	Edwin Nelson	1940
Ed Hughes			1941
James Richards	1888	Leo Cull	
James Richards	1889	William Kiter	1942
Alex Taylor	1890	Arthur Gray	1943
James Richards	1891	Arthur Gray	1944
James Richards	1892	Walter Nelson	1945
James Richards	1893	Warren Smith	1946
James Richards	1894	Warren Smith	1947
James Richards	1895	Sterling Gilbert	1948
Ed Hughes	1896	Frank Eccker	1949
James Richards	1897	L.C.G. Lippincott	1950
James Richards	1898	William Quiner	1951
Edwin Grenfell	1899	Arthur Nichols	1952
Harry Clark	1900	Emory Schlick	1953
Charles Stout	1901	Barney Olsen	1954
John Stroehle	1902	Albert Malmgren	1955
Charles Stout	1903	Albert Malmgren	1956
John Stroehle	1904	Charles Tregay	1957
James Seright	1905	Harold Huntsman	1958
James Seright	1906	John Turner	1959
George Mathews	1907	Richard Farrell	1960
William Monghan	1908	Richard Farrell	1961
John Haskins	1909	Sterling Gilbert	1962
John Haskins	1910	Kenneth Brown	1963
Thomas Dunstone	1911	Dick Lichtenheld	1964
Charles Chatfield	1912	Perrin Wagner	1965
John Eatwell	1913	Alvin Malmgren	1966
George Fritz	1914	Charles Grant	1967
George Fritz	1915	Roy Slaughoupt	1968
Chase Withrow	1916	John Souther	1969
Otto Ruttkamp	1917	Samuel Ivie	1970
Clerence Froid	1918	Cecil Bolich	1971

Andrew Krodshen	1972
Donald Evens	1973
Cecil Bolich	1974
Robert Brantley	1975
Richard Conn	1976
Donald Sherriff	1977
James V. Quinn	1978
James V. Quinn	1979
Jerry L. Fenimore	1980
Donald Sherriff	1981
Jerry L. Fenimore	1982
Jerry L. Fenimore	1983
Arlon Sanders	1984
William Tregay, Jr.	1985
William Tregay, Jr.	1986
Gilbert Mohan, Jr.	1987
Gilbert Mohan, Jr.	1988
William Tregay, Jr.	1989
William Tregay, Jr.	1990
Robert Brantley	1991
Cecil Bolich	1992
Robert Brantley	1993
Robert Brantley	1994
Glenn E. Smiley Gardner Sanford	1995 1996
	1996
Howard Fling	
William Lloyd	1998 1999
William Lloyd William Lloyd	2000
William Lloyd	2000
	2001
Randall Ansley Mirl Fowler	2002
Glen W. Newton	2003
William Lloyd	2004
Roberto Mendoza	2005
Jurgen Hartman	2007
John Figler	2007
Julian Newton	2009
Brian Fowler	2010
Mark Ralston	2011
Michael P Rowan	2011
Charles Watts	2012
Charles Traces	2013