Black Hawk Lodge #11 A.F.&A.M. Chartered October 1866



Regularly Stated Meetings Held 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7pm Friendship-Schiller Lodge 4625 Morrison Road Denver, CO Schedule February 2013

February 14, 2013 Regular Communication 7pm Hawaiian Dinner 6pm Ladies Please join us

February 28, 2013 Regular Communication 7pm

Brethren standing on any degree are always welcome. Various degree work will be done as needed.

Any Brother who needs a ride to lodge, please call the Worshipful Master at 303-324-8090

Master's Message

Aloha Brothers,

I hope the start of 2013 has gone well for you and your families.

Our next stated communication is Feb 14th, and we will be having a Hawaiian meal prepared by Brother Jerry Rice and his wife Deanna. Hawaiian shirts are encouraged, but not required.

On a solemn note, Brother Jerry's mother passed away, and he and Deanna will be out of state for several days. Please keep them in your thoughts and prayers during this trying time for them and their family.

Grand Lodge sessions went well. There was a very sincere farewell to Most Worshipful Brother Karl Hinkle and his drive to increase membership in our most respected, and unfortunately declining fraternity.

Ritual work for the upcoming 3rd degree is coming along very well. I wish to personally pass my appreciation to WB Karl Koenig for his leadership and the officers and Brothers who volunteered to assist.

Respectfully,

Chuck Watts, WM

February Birthday Wishes for

Gary S. Loberg	February 1
William J. Tregay, Jr.	February 2
Howard C. Fling	February 5
James Clark Bobick	February 5
Michael Lee McClure	February 5
Clint Dexter	February 8
Charles E. Watts	February 10
Marvin A. Feldman	February 11
Michael Ihlenburg	February 12
Norman L. Hoff	February 16
Robert Glenn Omar	February 16
DeVerne Lehman	February 16
William J. Lloyd	February 19
Edwin Harned	February 19
Harold O. Potter	February 19
Shaun Kelly	February 27
Fred Runyan III	February 28

Each Mason is requested to tell his wife, sons or daughters, or other member of his immediate family of his Masonic connections. Ask them to notify the Secretary of the Lodge in the event that he is called away by death.

Also, any that are in the hospital, PLEASE CALL ANY OFFICER

2013 Officers

WORSHIPFUL MASTER

Charles Watts watts15996@comcast.net 15996 E. Iliff Pl., Aurora, CO 80013 303-324-8090

SENIOR WARDEN

Greg Koenig gregk78910@gmail.com 10813 Hobbit Lane, Westminster, CO 80013 720-252-9300

JUNIOR WARDEN

Edgar Sisk sisk_e@yahoo.com 8450 E Hampden Ave, #18F, Denver, CO 80219 720-842-9681

TREASURER

Jerry L. Fenimore jerryfenimore@comcast.net 82 Brookhaven Dr., Littleton, CO 80123 303-971-0738

SECRETARY

Glenn E. Smiley eljebelkop@aol.com 1465 S. Fenton St., Lakewood, CO 80232 303-935-0568

SENIOR DEACON

Michael R Kearns mrkearns@comcast.net 5933 S Quintero Ct, Aurora, CO 80015 720-475-1921

JUNIOR DEACON

 Mark Ralston
 mwr5588@yahoo.com

 1643 So. Everett St., Lakewood, CO
 80232
 303-987-1236

SENIOR STEWARD

Brian Fowler Bfowler97@gmail.com 3717 Decatur St, Denver, CO 80211 720-231-4358

JUNIOR STEWARD

Michael P. Rowan michael_michelle_rowan@q.com 3167 S. Granby Way, Aurora, CO 80014 303-690-3095

CHAPLAIN

DCline@mho.net

720-291-1771

Doug Cline PO Box 24527, Denver, CO 80224

MARSHAL

Karl W Koenig kkoenig35@qmail.com 1209 S Brentwood St, Lakewood, CO 80232 303-325-3436

TILER

Jerry Rice	jrice279@aol.com
341 Gregory Dr., Golden, CO 80403	303-279-7070

If you wish to receive updates via email contact Dave King - staff_dude@yahoo.com

Committees

Standing Committees

FINANCE RECOMMENDATIONS COMMITTEE

Jerry Fenimore, Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford, Glenn Smiley

MEMBER INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE

Jerry Screws, Charles Watts, Wayne Mulroy

BEREAVEMENT

Doug Cline

ENTERTAINMENT

Mike Rowan, Charles Watts, Mark Ralston

TRESTLEBOARD

John Figler [DadFig1@yahoo.com]

Special Committees

Director of the Work Karl Koenig Prompter Glenn Smiley Funerals Doug Cline Masonic Education Public Schools Investments Preparation Refreshments (non-Dinner nights) Charles Watts

If you are interested in serving in any open committee position, please contact the Worshipful Master

Dues are \$48.00, please forward to the Lodge Secretary, Glenn Smiley.

Chase Withrow 1866 Harper Orahood 1867 Harper Orahood 1868 J. W. Nesmith 1869 Harper Orahood 1870 George Congden 1871 Harper Orahood 1872 Harper Orahood 1873 Harper Orahood 1874 William Fullertom 1875 John Ballard 1876 John Boylan 1877 John Ballard 1878 Harper Orahood 1879 1880 James McCrog James McCrog 1881 John Harland 1882 William Rust 1883 P.B. Wright 1884 N.C. Hanson 1885 Ed Hughes 1886 Ed Hughes 1887 James Richards 1888 James Richards 1889 Alex Taylor 1890 lames Richards 1891 James Richards 1892 lames Richards 1893 James Richards 1894 James Richards 1895 Ed Hughes 1896 lames Richards 1897 James Richards 1898 1899 Edwin Grenfell Harry Clark 1900 Charles Stout 1901 John Stroehle 1902 Charles Stout 1903 John Stroehle 1904 1905 James Seright James Seright 1906 George Mathews 1907 William Monghan 1908 John Haskins 1909 John Haskins 1910 Thomas Dunstone 1911 Charles Chatfield 1912 1913 John Eatwell George Fritz 1914 George Fritz 1915 Chase Withrow 1916 Otto Ruttkamp 1917 Clerence Froid 1918

William Saunders 1919 George Fritz 1920 1921 George Fritz George Fritz 1922 A.M. Fairchild 1923 James Richards 1924 Frances Channing 1925 Arthur Gray 1926 Arthur Gray 1927 A.M. Fairchild 1928 William Fritz 1919 Charles Klais 1930 Charles Klais 1931 John Stroehle 1932 1933 Arhtur Gray George Nelson 1934 William Stroehle 1935 George Nelson 1936 George Nelson 1937 George Nelson 1938 Edwin Nelson 1939 Edwin Nelson 1940 1941 Leo Cull William Kiter 1942 Arthur Gray 1943 Arthur Gray 1944 Walter Nelson 1945 Warren Smith 1946 Warren Smith 1947 Sterling Gilbert 1948 Frank Eccker 1949 1950 L.C.G. Lippincott William Quiner 1951 Arthur Nichols 1952 **Emory Schlick** 1953 Barney Olsen 1954 Albert Malmgren 1955 Albert Malmgren 1956 Charles Tregay 1957 1958 Harold Huntsman John Turner 1959 **Richard Farrell** 1960 **Richard Farrell** 1961 Sterling Gilbert 1962 Kenneth Brown 1963 Dick Lichtenheld 1964 Perrin Wagner 1965 1966 Alvin Malmgren Charles Grant 1967 1968 Roy Slaughoupt John Souther 1969 1970 Samuel Ivie Cecil Bolich 1971

1972 Andrew Krodshen Donald Evens 1973 Cecil Bolich 1974 **Robert Brantley** 1975 Richard Conn 1976 Donald Sherriff 1977 1978 James V. Quinn James V. Quinn 1979 1980 Jerry L. Fenimore Donald Sherriff 1981 1982 Jerry L. Fenimore Jerry L. Fenimore 1983 Arlon Sanders 1984 William Tregay, Jr. 1985 William Tregay, Jr. 1986 Gilbert Mohan, Ir. 1987 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1988 William Tregay, Jr. 1989 William Tregay, Jr. 1990 **Robert Brantley** 1991 Cecil Bolich 1992 **Robert Brantley** 1993 1994 **Robert Brantley** Glenn E. Smiley 1995 Gardner Sanford 1996 Howard Fling 1997 William Lloyd 1998 William Lloyd 1999 William Lloyd 2000 William Lloyd 2001 Randall Ansley 2002 2003 Mirl Fowler Glen W. Newton 2004 2005 William Lloyd Roberto Mendoza 2006 Jurgen Hartman 2007 John Figler 2008 2009 Julian Newton Brian Fowler 2010 2011 Mark Ralston Michael P Rowan 2012