Black Hawk Lodge #11 A.F.&A.M. Chartered October 1866



Regularly Stated Meetings Held 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7pm Friendship-Schiller Lodge 4625 Morrison Road Denver, CO

# Schedule April 2013

April 11, 2013 Regular Communication 7pm Dinner 6pm Ladies Please join us

April 25, 2013 Regular Communication 7pm

Brethren standing on any degree are always welcome. Various degree work will be done as needed.

Any Brother who needs a ride to lodge, please call the Worshipful Master at 303-324-8090

# Master's Message

#### Greetings Brothers;

The warm weather is upon us, and I hope you and your loved ones are well and enjoying the change of seasons. I've been tied up with a formal inventory that occurs once a year for the Defense Commissary Agency, and it's been quite a few days working with little time off.

As you all know, we suffered two losses to our Fraternity and Black Hawk Lodge #11-Worshipful Brother Douglas Cline and Brother Orris White. The funerals and memorials were held with the utmost respect, dignity and esteem for our Brothers. I thank all the Brothers of Black Hawk #11 who were able to participate. Our presence and the solemnity in which the processions were conducted were most appreciated by our departed Brothers families and friends. WB Steve Schroeder conducted a superb ceremony for the Cline family.

I thank WB Mark Ralston for taking the lead in arranging WB Doug's Masonic service and taking part of the service. He did a superior job in the time he had. Jane, Dave and Linda were most impressed, as well as the guests I talked with. I spoke to Linda after the service, and she stated she was ready to "lose it" during the service, but she was able to maintain her composure as the ceremony's dignity comforted her. A job well done to WB Mark and the Brothers who participated.

WB Roberto Mendoza will host a Mexican dinner or our gathering the first meeting in April. Bring your spouses, family and prospective candidates and enjoy the fellowship.

Respectfully and Fraternally,

Chuck Watts, WM

# April Birthday Wishes for

Bruce Alan Evans	April 1
William R Mitchell	April 2
Thomas E Shotts	April 4
Richard D Silver	April 5
Horace M Varner	April 7
Brian Lee Fowler	April 9
Glen F Smiley	April 15
Norman C Lane	April 16
Gilbert W Carlton, Jr	April 16
Robert K Salberg	April 20
Ryan Grassmick	April 21
James D Graves	April 22
Gregory V Springer	April 23
David A King	April 25
Gilbert C Mohan, Jr	April 26

Each Mason is requested to tell his wife, sons or daughters, or other member of his immediate family of his Masonic connections. Ask them to notify the Secretary of the Lodge in the event that he is called away by death.

Also, any that are in the hospital, PLEASE CALL ANY OFFICER

# 2013 Officers

#### WORSHIPFUL MASTER

**Charles Watts** watts15996@comcast.net 15996 E. Iliff Pl., Aurora, CO 80013 303-324-8090

#### SENIOR WARDEN

gregk78910@gmail.com Greg Koenig 10813 Hobbit Lane, Westminster, CO 80031 720-252-9300

#### JUNIOR WARDEN

Edgar Sisk sisk e@yahoo.com 8450 E Hampden Ave, #18F, Denver, CO 80219 720-842-9681

### TREASURER

Jerry L. Fenimore jerryfenimore@comcast.net 82 Brookhaven Dr., Littleton, CO 80123 303-971-0738

#### SECRETARY

Glenn E. Smiley eljebelkop@aol.com 1465 S. Fenton St., Lakewood, CO 80232 303-935-0568

#### SENIOR DEACON

Michael R Kearns mrkearns@comcast.net 5933 S Quintero Ct, Aurora, CO 80015 720-475-1921

#### JUNIOR DEACON

Mark Ralston mwr5588@yahoo.com 1643 So. Everett St., Lakewood, CO 80232 303-987-1236

#### SENIOR STEWARD

**Brian Fowler** Bfowler97@gmail.com 3717 Decatur St, Denver, CO 80211 720-231-4358

#### JUNIOR STEWARD

Michael P. Rowan michael\_michelle\_rowan@q.com 3167 S. Granby Way, Aurora, CO 80014 303-690-3095

#### **CHAPLAIN**

Doug Cline PO Box 24527, Denver, CO 80224

#### MARSHAL

kkoenig35@gmail.com Karl W Koenig 1209 S Brentwood St, Lakewood, CO 80232 303-325-3436

### TILER

Jerry Rice	jrice279@aol.com
341 Gregory Dr., Golden, CO 80403	303-279-7070

If you wish to receive updates via email contact Dave King - staff\_dude@yahoo.com

# **Committees**

# **Standing Committees**

#### FINANCE RECOMMENDATIONS COMMITTEE

Jerry Fenimore, Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford

#### SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford, Glenn Smiley

## MEMBER INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE

Gary Koenig, Edgar Sisk, Michael Kearns, Mark Ral-

ston

#### BEREAVEMENT

Doug Cline

#### **ENTERTAINMENT**

Eddie McGrady, Mark Ralston - Co-Chairs Chuck Watts, WM Roberto Mendoza, Gary Loberg, Richard Talkington

#### TRESTLEBOARD

John Figler [DadFig1@yahoo.com]

#### **Special Committees**

**Director of the Work** Karl Koenig Funerals - Doug Cline Public Schools Investments Preparation Refreshments (non-Dinner nights) - Eddie McGrady, Mark Ralston

Electronic Communications/Webmaster - David King If you are interested in serving in any open commit-tee position, please contact the Worshipful Master

Dues are \$48.00, please forward to the Lodge Secretary, Glenn Smiley.

DCline@mho.net

720-291-1771

Chase Withrow 1866 Harper Orahood 1867 Harper Orahood 1868 J. W. Nesmith 1869 Harper Orahood 1870 George Congden 1871 Harper Orahood 1872 Harper Orahood 1873 Harper Orahood 1874 William Fullertom 1875 John Ballard 1876 John Boylan 1877 John Ballard 1878 Harper Orahood 1879 1880 James McCrog James McCrog 1881 John Harland 1882 William Rust 1883 P.B. Wright 1884 N.C. Hanson 1885 Ed Hughes 1886 Ed Hughes 1887 James Richards 1888 James Richards 1889 Alex Taylor 1890 lames Richards 1891 James Richards 1892 lames Richards 1893 James Richards 1894 James Richards 1895 Ed Hughes 1896 lames Richards 1897 James Richards 1898 1899 Edwin Grenfell Harry Clark 1900 Charles Stout 1901 John Stroehle 1902 Charles Stout 1903 John Stroehle 1904 1905 James Seright James Seright 1906 George Mathews 1907 William Monghan 1908 John Haskins 1909 John Haskins 1910 Thomas Dunstone 1911 Charles Chatfield 1912 1913 John Eatwell George Fritz 1914 George Fritz 1915 Chase Withrow 1916 Otto Ruttkamp 1917 Clerence Froid 1918

William Saunders 1919 George Fritz 1920 1921 George Fritz George Fritz 1922 A.M. Fairchild 1923 James Richards 1924 Frances Channing 1925 Arthur Gray 1926 Arthur Gray 1927 A.M. Fairchild 1928 1919 William Fritz Charles Klais 1930 Charles Klais 1931 John Stroehle 1932 1933 Arhtur Gray George Nelson 1934 William Stroehle 1935 George Nelson 1936 George Nelson 1937 George Nelson 1938 Edwin Nelson 1939 Edwin Nelson 1940 1941 Leo Cull William Kiter 1942 Arthur Gray 1943 Arthur Gray 1944 Walter Nelson 1945 Warren Smith 1946 Warren Smith 1947 Sterling Gilbert 1948 Frank Eccker 1949 1950 L.C.G. Lippincott William Quiner 1951 Arthur Nichols 1952 **Emory Schlick** 1953 Barney Olsen 1954 Albert Malmgren 1955 Albert Malmgren 1956 Charles Tregay 1957 1958 Harold Huntsman John Turner 1959 **Richard Farrell** 1960 **Richard Farrell** 1961 Sterling Gilbert 1962 Kenneth Brown 1963 Dick Lichtenheld 1964 Perrin Wagner 1965 1966 Alvin Malmgren Charles Grant 1967 1968 Roy Slaughoupt John Souther 1969 1970 Samuel Ivie Cecil Bolich 1971

1972 Andrew Krodshen Donald Evens 1973 Cecil Bolich 1974 **Robert Brantley** 1975 Richard Conn 1976 Donald Sherriff 1977 1978 James V. Quinn James V. Quinn 1979 1980 Jerry L. Fenimore Donald Sherriff 1981 1982 Jerry L. Fenimore Jerry L. Fenimore 1983 Arlon Sanders 1984 William Tregay, Jr. 1985 William Tregay, Jr. 1986 Gilbert Mohan, Ir. 1987 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1988 William Tregay, Jr. 1989 William Tregay, Jr. 1990 **Robert Brantley** 1991 Cecil Bolich 1992 **Robert Brantley** 1993 1994 **Robert Brantley** Glenn E. Smiley 1995 Gardner Sanford 1996 Howard Fling 1997 William Lloyd 1998 William Lloyd 1999 William Lloyd 2000 William Lloyd 2001 Randall Ansley 2002 2003 Mirl Fowler Glen W. Newton 2004 2005 William Lloyd Roberto Mendoza 2006 Jurgen Hartman 2007 John Figler 2008 2009 Julian Newton Brian Fowler 2010 2011 Mark Ralston Michael P Rowan 2012