Black Hawk Lodge #11 A.F.&A.M. Chartered October 1866



Regularly Stated Meetings Held 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7pm Friendship-Schiller Lodge 4625 Morrison Road Denver, CO

Schedule December 2013

December 12, 2013
Regular
Communication 7pm
Pizza Dinner 6pm
Elections - Masons Only

December 26, 2013
No Meeting



Brethren standing on any degree are always welcome.

Various degree work will be done as needed.

Any Brother who needs a ride to lodge, please call the Worshipful Master at 303-324-8090

Master's Message

Happy Holidays Brethren;

My son Brandon and I wish you and your families a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.

My deepest appreciation to the dedicated officers who provided support in every aspect of Lodge matters and operations this past year, and provided guidance and support often on little or no notice and performed admirably in every case.

The committees and committee members did an outstanding job throughout the year, and I thank you for your service to the Lodge and the community activities we supported.

I wish to thank all the Brothers who attended the communications this year, attendance was up and it was a pleasure to see you all there. We grew with new and plural members. The work by the Officer line improved greatly, ritual work was done nearly flawlessly on many occasions. Degree work was exemplified by the Officers and Brothers who filled positions for the newly made, passed and raised Brothers. It was a year of hard work, dedication and complete success.

Thanks to Brother Dave King, who provided electronic messages for the Lodge to ensure important matters were addressed quickly and accurately.

As a reminder, we will hold elections during the December communication so eligible Master Masons only please. A pizza dinner will be provided by our fine Entertainment committee.

I look forward to supporting our Lodge in the future and thank you all for entrusting me as Master this past year. It has been a distinct honor and pleasure.

Respectfully and Fraternally, *Chuck Watts, WM*

December Birthday Wishes for

Thomas J. Cox	December 1
Michael L. Brath	December 4
Lincoln C. Soule	December 5
Charles L. Centers	December 6
Kent E. Eckley	December 9
Duane A. Hess	December 11
Jack McConnell	December 14
Matthew S. McGrady	December 15
George Van Trump Jr.	December 15
Emit J. Hurdelbrink	December 15
Bertram I. Braecher	December 18
Justin H. Neal	December 27
James M. Thoeming	December 27
Terry J. Hudson	December 30
Rick Lewis	December 31

Each Mason is requested to tell his wife, sons or daughters, or other member of his immediate family of his Masonic connections. Ask them to notify the Secretary of the Lodge in the event that he is called away by death.

Also, any that are in the hospital, PLEASE CALL ANY OFFICER

2013 Officers

WORSHIPFUL MASTER

Charles Watts watts15996@comcast.net 15996 E. Iliff Pl., Aurora, CO 80013 303-324-8090

SENIOR WARDEN

Greg Koenig gregk78910@gmail.com 10813 Hobbit Lane, Westminster, CO 80031 720-252-9300

JUNIOR WARDEN

Edgar Sisk sisk_e@yahoo.com 8450 E Hampden Ave, #18F, Denver, CO 80219 720-842-9681

TREASURER

Jerry L. Fenimore jerryfenimore@comcast.net 82 Brookhaven Dr., Littleton, CO 80123 303-971-0738

SECRETARY

Glenn E. Smiley eljebelkop@aol.com 1465 S. Fenton St., Lakewood, CO 80232 303-935-0568

SENIOR DEACON

Michael R Kearns mrkearns@comcast.net 5933 S Quintero Ct, Aurora, CO 80015 720-475-1921

JUNIOR DEACON

Mark Ralston mwr5588@yahoo.com 1643 So. Everett St., Lakewood, CO 80232 303-987-1236

SENIOR STEWARD

Brian Fowler Bfowler97@gmail.com 3717 Decatur St, Denver, CO 80211 720-231-4358

JUNIOR STEWARD

Michael P. Rowan michael_michelle_rowan@q.com 3167 S. Granby Way, Aurora, CO 80014 303-690-3095

CHAPLAIN

Doug Cline DCline@mho.net PO Box 24527, Denver, CO 80224 720-291-1771

MARSHAL

Karl W Koenig kkoenig35@qmail.com 1209 S Brentwood St, Lakewood, CO 80232 303-325-3436

TILER

Jerry Rice jrice279@aol.com 341 Gregory Dr., Golden, CO 80403 303-279-7070

If you wish to receive updates via email contact Dave King - staff_dude@yahoo.com

Committees

Standing Committees

FINANCE RECOMMENDATIONS COMMITTEE

Jerry Fenimore, Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford, Glenn Smiley

MEMBER INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE

Gary Koenig, Edgar Sisk, Michael Kearns, Mark Ralston

BEREAVEMENT

Doug Cline

ENTERTAINMENT

Eddie McGrady, Mark Ralston - Co-Chairs Chuck Watts, WM Roberto Mendoza, Gary Loberg, Richard Talkington

TRESTLEBOARD

John Figler [DadFig1@yahoo.com]

Special Committees

Director of the Work

Karl Koenig
Prompter
Glenn Smiley
Funerals - Doug Cline
Masonic Education
Public Schools
Investments
Preparation

Refreshments (non-Dinner nights) - Eddie McGrady, Mark Ralston

Electronic Communications/Webmaster - David King If you are interested in serving in any open committee position, please contact the Worshipful Master

Dues are \$48.00, please forward to the Lodge Secretary, Glenn Smiley.

Past Masters

Chase Withrow	1866	William Saunders	1919
Harper Orahood	1867	George Fritz	1920
Harper Orahood	1868	George Fritz	1921
J. W. Nesmith	1869	George Fritz	1922
Harper Orahood	1870	A.M. Fairchild	1923
George Congden	1871	James Richards	1924
Harper Orahood	1872	Frances Channing	1925
Harper Orahood	1873	Arthur Gray	1926
Harper Orahood	1874	Arthur Gray	1927
William Fullertom	1875	A.M. Fairchild	1928
John Ballard	1876	William Fritz	1919
John Boylan	1877	Charles Klais	1930
John Ballard	1878	Charles Klais	1931
Harper Orahood	1879	John Stroehle	1932
James McCrog	1880	Arhtur Gray	1933
James McCrog	1881	George Nelson	1934
John Harland	1882	William Stroehle	1935
William Rust	1883	George Nelson	1936
P.B. Wright	1884	George Nelson	1937
N.C. Hanson	1885	George Nelson	1938
Ed Hughes	1886	Edwin Nelson	1939
Ed Hughes	1887	Edwin Nelson	1940
James Richards	1888	Leo Cull	1941
lames Richards	1889	William Kiter	1942
Alex Taylor	1890	Arthur Gray	1943
lames Richards	1891	Arthur Gray	1944
James Richards	1892	Walter Nelson	1945
lames Richards	1893	Warren Smith	1946
lames Richards	1894	Warren Smith	1947
James Richards	1895	Sterling Gilbert	1948
Ed Hughes	1896	Frank Eccker	1949
lames Richards	1897	L.C.G. Lippincott	1950
lames Richards	1898	William Quiner	1951
Edwin Grenfell	1899	Arthur Nichols	1952
Harry Clark	1900	Emory Schlick	1953
Charles Stout	1901	Barney Olsen	1954
John Stroehle	1902	Albert Malmgren	1955
Charles Stout	1903	Albert Malmgren	1956
John Stroehle	1904	Charles Tregay	1957
James Seright	1905	Harold Huntsman	1958
James Seright	1906	John Turner	1959
George Mathews	1907	Richard Farrell	1960
William Monghan	1908	Richard Farrell	1961
John Haskins	1909	Sterling Gilbert	1962
John Haskins	1910	Kenneth Brown	1963
Thomas Dunstone	1911	Dick Lichtenheld	1964
Charles Chatfield	1912		1965
	1913	Perrin Wagner	
John Eatwell	1913	Alvin Malmgren	1966
George Fritz		Charles Grant	1967
George Fritz	1915	Roy Slaughoupt	1968
Chase Withrow	1916	John Souther	1969
Otto Ruttkamp Clerence Froid	1917 1918	Samuel Ivie Cecil Bolich	1970 1971
Cierence Froid	1710	Cecil Bolicii	17/1

Andrew Krodshen 1972 **Donald Evens** 1973 1974 Cecil Bolich Robert Brantley 1975 Richard Conn 1976 **Donald Sherriff** 1977 1978 James V. Quinn James V. Quinn 1979 Jerry L. Fenimore 1980 Donald Sherriff 1981 1982 Jerry L. Fenimore Jerry L. Fenimore 1983 1984 **Arlon Sanders** William Tregay, Jr. 1985 William Tregay, Jr. 1986 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1987 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1988 William Tregay, Jr. 1989 1990 William Tregay, Jr. Robert Brantley 1991 Cecil Bolich 1992 Robert Brantley 1993 1994 Robert Brantley Glenn E. Smiley 1995 Gardner Sanford 1996 Howard Fling 1997 William Lloyd 1998 William Lloyd 1999 William Lloyd 2000 William Lloyd 2001 Randall Ansley 2002 Mirl Fowler 2003 Glen W. Newton 2004 William Lloyd 2005 Roberto Mendoza 2006 Jurgen Hartman 2007 John Figler 2008 Julian Newton 2009 Brian Fowler 2010 Mark Ralston 2011 Michael P Rowan 2012