Black Hawk Lodge #11 A.F.&A.M. Chartered October 1866



Regularly Stated Meetings Held 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7pm Friendship-Schiller Lodge 4625 Morrison Road Denver, CO

Schedule October 2011

October 13, 2011 Dinner - 6:00pm *Bingo for the Ladies* Regular Communication 7:00 pm

October 22, 2011 Holiday Brunch Reservations Required

Brethren standing on any degree are always welcome. Various degree work will be done as needed.

Any Brother who needs a ride to lodge, please call the Worshipful Master at 303-987-1236

Master's Message

Brethren,

I was good to be back in Lodge after a great summer. I would like to say congratulations to Michael Kearns, Scott Meyers, and Doug Marshall on doing there proficiencies, Scott received his Fellow Craft degree last Saturday at the Grand Masters degrees and Michael Kearns will receive his Master Mason degree at Weston Lodge this coming week-end.

Our Holiday brunch is coming pretty quick. It is on October 22, 2011 at Mount Vernon Country Club. You MUST RSVP to Jerry Fenimore by October 15th. If there is no answer leave a message, AGAIN you MUST RSVP to come to the holiday brunch.

Remember that practices are on the off Thursday nights at the lodge and all members are welcome to attend. We try and start around 5:00 pm.

It was good to see Brother Bill Lloyd back in lodge. If you know of any Brother that is under the weather please let me know. Other wise I look forward to seeing you in Lodge on October 13th.

Fraternally, Mark W. Ralston WM Other Messages

From the Entertainment Committee – Eddie McGrady, Chairman

There will be a delicious dinner before the meeting on October 13th.

There will also be bingo! Ladies please join us for dinner and enjoy bingo while we have our meeting.

October Birthday Wishes for

James E Hamlin	October 1
John H Davis	October 5
Jerry R Rice	October 5
William Van Vliet	October 7
Charles R Travis	October 7
Roy A Snyder	October 9
Gregory D Koenig	October 12
Paul V Altimier	October 13
Virgil Kipers	October 15
Richard Frohlick	October 15
Earl M Anderson	October 17
Dennis G Proctor	October 19
Michael J Scott	October 19
Lloyd E Evans	October 20
Wayne L Livermore	October 21
Richard L Schuster	October 23
Joe Gonzales	October 26

Dues are \$48.00, please forward to the Lodge Secretary, Glenn Smiley.

If you wish to receive updates via email or to contact the Worshipful Master: Mark Ralston, WM - mwr5588@hotmail.com

2011 Officers

WORSHIPFUL MASTEI	ł	
Mark Ralston 1643 S. Everett St., Lakewood, CO 80232	303-987-1236	Committees
SENIOR WARDEN	303-690-3095	Standing Committees
Mike Rowan 3167 S. Granby Way, Aurora, CO 80014		FINANCE RECOMMENDATIONS COMMITTEE
JUNIOR WARDEN	303-324-8090	Jerry Fenimore, Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford
Charles Watts 15996 E. Iliff Pl., Aurora, CO 80013		SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE
TREASURER	303-971-0738	Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford, Glenn Smiley
Jerry L. Fenimore 82 Brookhaven Dr., Littleton, CO 80123		MEMBER INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE
SECRETARY		Jerry Screws, Charles Watts, Wayne Mulroy
Glenn E. Smiley	303-935-0568	BEREAVEMENT
1465 S. Fenton St., Lakewood, CO 80232		Doug Cline
SENIOR DEACON	303-462-0346	ENTERTAINMENT RECOMMENDATION
Wayne Mulroy 76 S. Flower St., Lakewood, CO 80226		
JUNIOR DEACON		Eddie McGrady [chair], Mike Rowan, Charles Watts
Brian Johnson	303-582-9501	TRESTLEBOARD
PO Box 89, Black Hawk, CO 80422		John Figler [DadFig1@yahoo.com]
SENIOR STEWARD Greg Koenig	720-252-9300	
10813 Hobbit Lane, Westminster, CO 80013		Special Committees
JUNIOR STEWARD		Director of the Work
Ron Pitcock 7654 Spiris Ranch Rd, Golden, CO 80403		Karl Koenig, Assisting Doug Cline & Roy Snyder Funerals
CHAPLAIN	720-291-1771	Doug Cline Masonic Education
Doug Cline		Public Schools Investments
PO Box 24527, Denver, CO 80224		Preparation Refreshments (non-Dinner nights) Charles Watts
MARSHAL Steve Schroeder		
9646 S. Coltsfoot Dr., Parker, CO 80134		If you are interested in serving in any open commit- tee position, please contact the Worshipful Master
TILER		
Jerry Rice 341 Gregory Dr., Golden, CO 80403	303-279-7070	Each Mason is requested to tell his wife, sons or daughters, or other member of his immediate family of his Masonic connections. Ask them to notify the Secretary of the Lodge in the event that he is called

away by death. Also, any that are in the hospital, PLEASE CALL

ANY OFFICER

Chase Withrow 1866 Harper Orahood 1867 Harper Orahood 1868 J. W. Nesmith 1869 Harper Orahood 1870 George Congden 1871 Harper Orahood 1872 Harper Orahood 1873 Harper Orahood 1874 William Fullertom 1875 John Ballard 1876 John Boylan 1877 John Ballard 1878 Harper Orahood 1879 1880 James McCrog James McCrog 1881 John Harland 1882 William Rust 1883 P.B. Wright 1884 N.C. Hanson 1885 Ed Hughes 1886 Ed Hughes 1887 James Richards 1888 James Richards 1889 Alex Taylor 1890 lames Richards 1891 James Richards 1892 lames Richards 1893 James Richards 1894 James Richards 1895 Ed Hughes 1896 lames Richards 1897 James Richards 1898 1899 Edwin Grenfell Harry Clark 1900 Charles Stout 1901 John Stroehle 1902 Charles Stout 1903 John Stroehle 1904 1905 James Seright James Seright 1906 George Mathews 1907 William Monghan 1908 John Haskins 1909 John Haskins 1910 Thomas Dunstone 1911 Charles Chatfield 1912 1913 John Eatwell George Fritz 1914 George Fritz 1915 Chase Withrow 1916 Otto Ruttkamp 1917 Clerence Froid 1918

William Saunders 1919 George Fritz 1920 1921 George Fritz George Fritz 1922 A.M. Fairchild 1923 James Richards 1924 Frances Channing 1925 Arthur Gray 1926 Arthur Gray 1927 A.M. Fairchild 1928 1919 William Fritz Charles Klais 1930 Charles Klais 1931 John Stroehle 1932 1933 Arhtur Gray George Nelson 1934 William Stroehle 1935 George Nelson 1936 George Nelson 1937 George Nelson 1938 Edwin Nelson 1939 Edwin Nelson 1940 1941 Leo Cull William Kiter 1942 Arthur Gray 1943 Arthur Gray 1944 Walter Nelson 1945 Warren Smith 1946 Warren Smith 1947 Sterling Gilbert 1948 Frank Eccker 1949 1950 L.C.G. Lippincott William Quiner 1951 Arthur Nichols 1952 **Emory Schlick** 1953 Barney Olsen 1954 Albert Malmgren 1955 Albert Malmgren 1956 Charles Tregay 1957 1958 Harold Huntsman John Turner 1959 **Richard Farrell** 1960 **Richard Farrell** 1961 Sterling Gilbert 1962 Kenneth Brown 1963 Dick Lichtenheld 1964 Perrin Wagner 1965 1966 Alvin Malmgren Charles Grant 1967 1968 Roy Slaughoupt John Souther 1969 1970 Samuel Ivie Cecil Bolich 1971

1972 Andrew Krodshen Donald Evens 1973 Cecil Bolich 1974 **Robert Brantley** 1975 1976 Richard Conn Donald Sherriff 1977 1978 James V. Quinn James V. Quinn 1979 1980 Jerry L. Fenimore Donald Sherriff 1981 1982 Jerry L. Fenimore Jerry L. Fenimore 1983 Arlon Sanders 1984 William Tregay, Jr. 1985 William Tregay, Jr. 1986 Gilbert Mohan, Ir. 1987 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1988 William Tregay, Jr. 1989 William Tregay, Jr. 1990 **Robert Brantley** 1991 Cecil Bolich 1992 **Robert Brantley** 1993 1994 **Robert Brantley** Glenn E. Smiley 1995 Gardner Sanford 1996 Howard Fling 1997 William Lloyd 1998 William Lloyd 1999 William Lloyd 2000 William Lloyd 2001 Randall Ansley 2002 2003 Mirl Fowler Glen W. Newton 2004 2005 William Lloyd Roberto Mendoza 2006 Jurgen Hartman 2007 John Figler 2008 Julian Newton 2009 Brian Fowler 2010