# Black Hawk Lodge #11 A.F.&A.M. Chartered October 1866



Regularly Stated Meetings Held 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7pm Friendship-Schiller Lodge 4625 Morrison Road Denver, CO

## Schedule December 2011

December 8, 2011 Light Dinner - 6:00pm Election & Installation of 2012 Officers 7:00 pm



December 22, 2011
NO MEETING
Enjoy the Holiday!

Brethren standing on any degree are always welcome.

Various degree work will be done as needed.

Any Brother who needs a ride to lodge, please call the Worshipful Master at 303-987-1236

#### Master's Message

Brethren,

First I would like to thank all the members of Blackhawk for being part of what I feel was a great year. I could not have asked for a better progressive officer line, and all the members who aggressively stepped up when needed.

Our entertainment director, and our director of the works did great jobs every time they were ask to. We had great dinners, and the wives were able to participate, and I hope they feel like part of this lodge.

We had a great showing for our 150<sup>th</sup>Masonic Anniversary party, we had 68 lodge members and family come out for a great dinner and a wonderful program put on by Brother Bob Elsloo.

We had 7 new candidates for the degrees, we finished with 3 Master Masons, Edgar Sisk, Michael Kearns, and Ryan Grassmick. We have two standing on there Fellowcraft, Scott Meyers and Doug Marshall, and two on there Entered Apprentice, Micky Lorenz and Rich Lewis. My hope is that the 4 still standing on degrees will be ready to stand proficient in January so that they can complete there degrees as soon as possible as I am sure we will have more petitions for the degrees very soon.

Thank-you again to all the members that allowed me to be Worshipful Master of this Lodge and I hope that I did the Office proud. I also would like to thank my wife for being part my year as Master as she is my inspiration.

I'd like to wish everyone a fabulous Holiday Season with Good Health, Happiness and Prosperity for the rest of this year and all of next. Hope to see you in lodge in December.

Sincerely and Fraternally, Mark W. Ralston WM

#### Other Messages

From the Entertainment Committee

- Eddie McGrady, Chairman

Our December meeting will be both Election and Installation of Officers for the coming term.

Because of the anticipated late evening there will be no bingo for the ladies, but there will be a light supper for the brethren preceding the meeting.

#### **December Birthday Wishes for**

Thomas J. Cox	December 1
Allyn R. Kohlmeyer	December 2
Michael L. Brath	December 4
Lincoln C. Soule	December 5
Charles L. Centers	December 6
Kent E. Eckley	December 9
Jack McConnell	December 14
Matthew S. McGrady	December 15
George Van Trump Jr.	December 15
Emit J. Hurdelbrink	December 15
Bertram I. Braecher	December 18
Rick Lewis	December 31

If you wish to receive updates via email or to contact the Worshipful Master:

Mark Ralston, WM - mwr5588@hotmail.com

### 2011 Officers

WORSHIPFUL MASTER		c
Mark Ralston 1643 S. Everett St., Lakewood, CO 80232	303-987-1236	Committees
SENIOR WARDEN		<b>Standing Committees</b>
Mike Rowan 3167 S. Granby Way, Aurora, CO 80014	303-690-3095	FINANCE RECOMMENDATIONS COMMITTEE
JUNIOR WARDEN		Jerry Fenimore, Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford
Charles Watts 15996 E. Iliff Pl., Aurora, CO 80013	303-324-8090	SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE
TREASURER		Bill Newton, Gardner Sanford, Glenn Smiley
Jerry L. Fenimore 82 Brookhaven Dr., Littleton, CO 80123	303-971-0738	MEMBER INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE
SECRETARY		Jerry Screws, Charles Watts, Wayne Mulroy
Glenn E. Smiley	303-935-0568	BEREAVEMENT
1465 S. Fenton St., Lakewood, CO 80232		Doug Cline
SENIOR DEACON Wayne Mulroy	303-462-0346	ENTERTAINMENT RECOMMENDATION
76 S. Flower St., Lakewood, CO 80226		Eddie McGrady [chair], Mike Rowan, Charles Watts
JUNIOR DEACON		Edulo Moorday [ordan], mino Horrari, Charles Harris
Brian Johnson PO Box 89, Black Hawk, CO 80422	303-582-9501	TRESTLEBOARD
SENIOR STEWARD		John Figler [DadFig1@yahoo.com]
Greg Koenig 10813 Hobbit Lane, Westminster, CO 80013	720-252-9300	Special Committees
JUNIOR STEWARD		Director of the Work
Ron Pitcock 7654 Spiris Ranch Rd, Golden, CO 80403		Karl Koenig, Assisting Doug Cline & Roy Snyder Funerals
CHAPLAIN		Doug Cline Masonic Education Public Schools
Doug Cline PO Box 24527, Denver, CO 80224	720-291-1771	Investments
MARSHAL		Preparation Refreshments (non-Dinner nights) Charles Watts
Steve Schroeder		If you are interested in serving in any open commit- tee position, please contact the Worshipful Master
9646 S. Coltsfoot Dr., Parker, CO 80134		tee position, please contact the worshipiul master
TILER Jerry Rice	303-279-7070	
341 Gregory Dr., Golden, CO 80403	000 210 10.1	Each Mason is requested to tell his wife, sons or daughters, or other member of his immediate family of his Masonic connections. Ask them to notify the Secretary of the Lodge in the event that he is called away by death.  Also, any that are in the hospital, PLEASE CALL ANY OFFICER

#### **Past Masters**

Chase Withrow	1866	William Saunders	1919
Harper Orahood	1867	George Fritz	1920
Harper Orahood	1868	George Fritz	1921
J. W. Nesmith	1869	George Fritz	1922
Harper Orahood	1870	A.M. Fairchild	1923
George Congden	1871	James Richards	1924
Harper Orahood	1872	Frances Channing	1925
Harper Orahood	1873	Arthur Gray	1926
Harper Orahood	1874	Arthur Gray	1927
William Fullertom	1875	A.M. Fairchild	1928
John Ballard	1876	William Fritz	1919
John Boylan	1877	Charles Klais	1930
John Ballard	1878	Charles Klais	1931
Harper Orahood	1879	John Stroehle	1932
lames McCrog	1880	Arhtur Gray	1933
James McCrog	1881	George Nelson	1934
John Harland	1882	William Stroehle	1935
William Rust	1883	George Nelson	1936
P.B. Wright	1884	George Nelson	1937
N.C. Hanson	1885	George Nelson	1938
Ed Hughes	1886	Edwin Nelson	1939
Ed Hughes	1887	Edwin Nelson	1940
lames Richards	1888	Leo Cull	1941
James Richards	1889	William Kiter	1942
Alex Taylor	1890	Arthur Gray	1943
lames Richards	1891	Arthur Gray	1944
James Richards	1892	Walter Nelson	1945
James Richards	1893	Warren Smith	1946
James Richards	1894	Warren Smith	1947
James Richards	1895	Sterling Gilbert	1948
Ed Hughes	1896	Frank Eccker	1949
James Richards	1897	L.C.G. Lippincott	1950
James Richards	1898	William Quiner	1951
Edwin Grenfell	1899	Arthur Nichols	1952
Harry Clark	1900	Emory Schlick	1953
Charles Stout	1901	Barney Olsen	1954
John Stroehle	1902	Albert Malmgren	1955
Charles Stout	1903	Albert Malmgren	1956
John Stroehle	1904	Charles Tregay	1957
James Seright	1905	Harold Huntsman	1958
James Seright	1906	John Turner	1959
George Mathews	1907	Richard Farrell	1960
William Monghan	1908	Richard Farrell	1961
John Haskins	1909	Sterling Gilbert	1962
John Haskins	1910	Kenneth Brown	1963
Thomas Dunstone	1911	Dick Lichtenheld	1964
Charles Chatfield	1912	Perrin Wagner	1965
John Eatwell	1913	Alvin Malmgren	1966
George Fritz	1914	Charles Grant	1967
George Fritz	1915	Roy Slaughoupt	1968
Chase Withrow	1916	John Souther	1969
Otto Ruttkamp	1917	Samuel Ivie	1970
Clerence Froid	1918	Cecil Bolich	1971

1972 Andrew Krodshen 1973 Donald Evens 1974 Cecil Bolich Robert Brantley 1975 Richard Conn 1976 Donald Sherriff 1977 1978 James V. Quinn James V. Quinn 1979 Jerry L. Fenimore 1980 Donald Sherriff Jerry L. Fenimore Jerry L. Fenimore 1981 1982 1983 1984 Arlon Sanders William Tregay, Jr. 1985 William Tregay, Jr. 1986 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1987 Gilbert Mohan, Jr. 1988 William Tregay, Jr. 1989 1990 William Tregay, Jr. Robert Brantley 1991 Cecil Bolich 1992 Robert Brantley 1993 1994 Robert Brantley Glenn E. Smiley 1995 Gardner Sanford 1996 Howard Fling 1997 William Lloyd 1998 William Lloyd 1999 William Lloyd 2000 William Lloyd 2001 Randall Ansley 2002 Mirl Fowler 2003 Glen W. Newton 2004 2005 William Lloyd Roberto Mendoza 2006 Jurgen Hartman 2007 John Figler 2008 Julian Newton 2009 Brian Fowler 2010